TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Michael Feinstein, Mitzi Gaynor, Elaine Stritch, Tovah Feldshuh, et al. to Be Honored at Bistro Awards Gala logo
Elaine Stritch performing at the Carlyle
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Mitzi Gaynor will receive the Bob Harrington Lifetime Achievement Award while Elaine Stritch will be honored as Extraordinary Cabaret Artist at the 25th annual Bistro Awards Gala, to be held at Gotham Comedy Club, on Tuesday, April 13 at 6:30pm. Eric Michael Gillett will direct the evening.

The Bistro Awards will also recognize three individuals for their 25-plus years of artistic accomplishments: actress-singer Tovah Feldshuh, musical director-arranger-conductor Paul Trueblood, and singer-pianist-songwriter Ronny Whyte. The ASCAP Great American Songbook Award for Outstanding Duos will be given to Michael Feinstein and co-stars Cheyenne Jackson, Christine Ebersole, and David Hyde Pierce. Peter Napolitano will be the recipient of the BMI Award for Outstanding Director. There are two recipients in the Outstanding Recording category: Alan Cumming for I Bought a Blue Car Today and Julie Reyburn for her Live at Feinstein's recording.

The Bistros will also honor Anne Steele (Vocalist), Nicole Henry (Jazz Vocalist), Danielle Grabianowski (Ira Eaker Special Achievement), Loli Marquez-Sterling (Entertainer), Lee Summers (Entertainer), Liz Callaway (Major Engagement), Gretchen Reinhagen (Tribute Show), Sarah Rice (Theme Show), Celebrity Autobiography (Comedy Series), I've Got a Little Twist (Special Award), The Concerts at Tudor City Greens (Special Award), The Salon (Special Award), Brett Kristofferson (Songwriter), and Richard Eisenberg (Special Material).

The event will feature performances from most of the Bistro-winning artists and shows and will also feature singer Klea Blackhurst, comic Jim David, and actress-comedienne Marilyn Sokol as guest presenters.

Tickets are $45-$75. For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story