TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Darren Criss, Kristin Chenoweth, and More Set for 2015 Dramatists Guild Fund Gala

Great Writers Thank Their Lucky Stars will take place on October 26.

Darren Criss will host the Dramatists Guild Fund's annual Great Writers Thank Their Lucky Stars gala.
(© David Gordon)

Additional performers have been announced for the Dramatists Guild Fund's annual Great Writers Thank Their Lucky Stars gala on October 26 at Gotham Hall.

The evening pays tribute to legendary writers by recognizing their significant contributions to American theater. Writers including Kirsten Childs, Gretchen Cryer and Nancy Ford, Sheldon Harnick, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, Laurence O'Keefe and Nell Benjamin, and Benjamin Scheuer will hear their work performed by stars including Kristin Chenoweth, Danny Burstein, Ben Platt, Alysha Umphress, Rashidra Scott, Felicia Finley, Mo Rocca, and Ann Harada.

Joining the evening's lineup are Karen Ziemba performing "Old Friend" from I'm Getting My Act Together and Taking It on the Road, in a tribute to Fund President Emeritus Gretchen Cryer, as well as Christy Altomare, Gerard Canonico, Blake Daniel, Robert Hager, Brian Charles Johnson, Jose Llana, Frances Mercanti-Anthony, Ben Moss, Eryn Murman, Matt Shingledecker, Phoebe Strole, Jenna Ushkowitz, and Remy Zaken, who will pay tribute to Spring Awakening coauthor Steven Sater.

The evening will be hosted by Darren Criss and directed by Leigh Silverman, with Charlie Rosen serving as musical director.