TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Matthew Broderick, Tyne Daly, and More to Celebrate 50 Years of Center Theatre Group

The Los Angeles theater welcomes back alums for its landmark anniversary. logo
Matthew Broderick will perform at Center Theatre Group's 50th anniversary celebration on May 20.
(© David Gordon)

Center Theatre Group has announced has announced the lineup of performers set for its 50th anniversary celebration on Saturday, May 20.

The lineup includes Matthew Broderick, Tyne Daly, Louis Gossett Jr., Thomas Sadoski, Jimmy Smits, René Auberjonois, Jon Robin Baitz, Bill Cain, Anthony Crivello, Culture Clash, Merle Dandridge, Tim Dang, Keith David, Shaila Essley, Davis Gaines, Harry Groener, Clint Holmes, David Henry Hwang, Gregory Itzin, Dale Kristien, Doug LaBrecque, Tzi Ma, Alan Mandell, Dakin Matthews, Christina Saffran, Benjamin Schrader, Shoshannah Stern, Lisa Vroman, Ed Waterstreet, and Aryana Williams.

They join previously announced Center Theatre Group alums Annette Bening, Sir Matthew Bourne, Alfred Molina, Edward James Olmos, and Phylicia Rashad for the one-night-only production from writer, director, and producer Robert Egan. The performance will draw from the many landmark productions that have been brought to life on Center Theatre Group's stages, as well as its continuing role in creating new work and helping to define the role of theater both in Los Angeles and beyond.

The event will be held in the Ahmanson Theatre.

For tickets and more information, click here.