TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Kristin Chenoweth, Jake Gyllenhaal, and More to Present at the Tony Awards

Josh Groban, Shirley Jones, and Jane Krakowski also join the list of 2019 presenters.

Tony winner Kristin Chenoweth joins the list of presenters at the 73rd Annual Tony Awards on Sunday, June 9.
(© Tricia Baron)

Additional presenters have been announced for the 73rd Annual Tony Awards, hosted by James Corden this Sunday, June 9, at Radio City Music Hall.

Joining the roster are Sara Bareilles, Laura Benanti, Abigail Breslin, Kristin Chenoweth, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Josh Groban, Danai Gurira, Jake Gyllenhaal, Christopher Jackson, Shirley Jones, Jane Krakowski, Lucy Liu, Aasif Mandvi, Sienna Miller, Catherine O'Hara, 2019 Tony Nominee Kelli O'Hara, Anthony Ramos, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Marisa Tomei, Samira Wiley, BeBe Winans, and Isabelle Stevenson Award recipient Judith Light. Moulin Rouge! The Musical stars Karen Olivo, Aaron Tveit, and Danny Burstein will co-host the pre-telecast Creative Arts Awards.

As previously announced, Darren Criss, Tina Fey, Sutton Foster, Samuel L. Jackson, Regina King, Laura Linney, Audra McDonald, Ben Platt, Billy Porter, Andrew Rannells, LaTanya Richardson Jackson, and Michael Shannon will also appear in the telecast.

The 73rd Annual Tony Awards will air on the CBS Television Network on Sunday, June 9 (8-11pm ET) live from Radio City Music Hall in New York City.

For the complete list of Tony nominees, click here.