TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Signature Theatre Announces Cast, Creative Team for A Little Night Music

Holly Twyford will star in Eric Schaeffer's new production of Stephen Sondheim and Hugh Wheeler's Tony-winning musical.

Holly Twyford will be making her Washington, D.C., musical theater debut as Desiree Armfeldt in Signature Theatre's upcoming production of A Little Night Music.
(photo provided by the production)

Signature Theatre announced the full cast and creative team of its upcoming production of Stephen Sondheim and Hugh Wheeler's Tony Award-winning A Little Night Music, directed by the company's artistic director, Eric Schaeffer.

Holly Twyford will star as Desiree Armfeldt in her Washington, D.C., musical theater debut. The rest of the cast includes Florence Lacey as Madame Armfeldt, Bobby Smith as Frederik Egerman, Nicki Elledge as Anne, Will Gartshore as Count Carl Magnus, Sam Ludwig as Henrik Egerman, Anna Grace Nowalk as Fredricka, Tracy Lynn Olivera as Countess Charlotte Malcolm, and Maria Rizzo as Petra. Susan Derry, Maria Egler, Benjamin Lurye, Quynh-My Luu, and Kevin McAllister round out the ensemble.

The creative team includes Karma Camp (choreography), Jon Kalbfleisch (musical direction), Paul Tate dePoo III (scenic design), Colin K. Bills (lighting design), Robert Perdziola (costume design), Ryan Hickey (sound design), Anne Nesmith (wig design), Kerry Epstein (production stage manager), and Taryn Friend (assistant stage manager).

For tickets and more information, click here.