TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Full Cast, Creative Team Set for Reefer Madness! logo
Joe O'Brien, Laura Giknis, and
Noah Mazaika in Reefer Madness
Full cast and creative team information has been announced for The 11th Hour Theatre Company and Montgomery Theater's "joint production" of Reefer Madness, the Musical, featuring a book by Kevin Murphy & Dan Studney, lyrics by Murphy, and music by Studney. The production will be presented at the Montgomery Theater September 11-October 4. Megan Nicole O'Brien will direct, with musical direction by Dan Kazemi.

This musical spoof of the hilariously awful 1936 anti-marijuana propaganda film tells the tale of Jimmy Harper, an all-American youth whose life falls into a pit of debauchery and despair after one puff of the evil cigarette!

The cast will include Laura Catlaw (Placard Girl), Tom DelPizzo (Ralph), Jennie Eisenhower (Mae), Laura Giknis (Mary), Alex Keiper (Sally), Noah Mazaika (Jimmy), Joe O'Brien (Jack), and Steve Pacek (Lecturer). The ensemble will consist of Jenna Bracciale, Kevin Duffin, JJ Orgera, and Nicholas Park.

The creative team will include Samuel Antonio Reyes (choreography), John Hobbie (set), Peter D. Leonard (lighting), Lauren Perigard (costumes), and Mark Valenzuela (sound).

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story