TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Writers Lin-Manuel Miranda, Annie Baker, and More to Attend Ars Nova's 2017 Gala

NOVA BALL XX17 will celebrate the 10th anniversary of Play Group, Ars Nova's Emerging Playwrights Collective.

Lin-Manuel Miranda will be among the attendees at Ars Nova's annual gala.
(© David Gordon)

Off-Broadway's Ars Nova has announced plans for Nova Ball XX17, the nonprofit's annual gala. The event will take place on November 13 at Capitale.

Nova Ball XX17 will celebrate the 10th anniversary of Play Group, Ars Nova's emerging playwrights' collective. Alumni cochairs include Rachel Bonds, Liz Flahive, Amy Herzog, Kyle Jarrow, Stephen Karam, Josh Koenigsberg, Steven Levenson, Carly Mensch, and Kim Rosenstock. Over 50 of the program's alumni artists from the last 10 years will be in attendance for the evening including Lin-Manuel Miranda, Sofia Alvarez, Annie Baker, Sarah Burgess, Sarah DeLappe, Sarah Gancher, Nick Jones, Jon Kern, Michael Mitnick, Antoinette Nwandu, Max Posner, Sharyn Rothstein, and Bess Wohl, among others.

The host committee includes Judy and Brian Bedol; Nancy and Jeff Bergman; Deanna and James Berkeley; Nicole Brodeur and Alex Payne; Greg Corradetti; Lizzy and David Florence; Sylvia Golden; Jason Kemper and Thor Perplies; Dana Kirchman and Mark Wiedman; Alisa and Scott Lessing; Stacey Mindich Productions; Netflix; Eva Price, Tim Forbes and Nathan Koch; Gigi Pritzker; Karen and Daniel Pritzker; Purrington Moody Weil LLP; Doug and Debbie Rappaport; Olivia Sabine; Jenna Segal; Jeffrey Seller; Evan and Jill Shapiro; Gretchen Shugart, TheaterMania; Stephen and Saskia Siderow; Jenny and Jon Steingart; David Syner; Jonathan Teller; and Zena Wiener.

Proceeds from the evening, which also includes a live auction, support Ars Nova's extensive artistic development initiatives and world-premiere programming.

For tickets and more information, click here.