EXCLUSIVE: Meet the 2018 Lucille Lortel Award Nominees

Billy Crudup, Paul Sparks, and more are up for honors.

The 2018 class of Lucille Lortel Award nominees gathered for a celebratory breakfast at Playwrights Horizons on Wednesday, April 25. The awards will be presented on Sunday, May 6, at the NYU Skirball Center for the Performing Arts. Check out TheaterMania's photos in the gallery below:

This year, the Lortels will honor In the Body of the World writer-performer Eve Ensler with the Lifetime Achievement Award; Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson composer Michael Friedman, who will have his name added posthumously to the famed Playwrights' Sidewalk in front of the Lucille Lortel Theatre; and WP Theater, which will receive the Outstanding Body of Work award.