TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Sarah Paulson, Thomas Kail, and More Take Home 2016 Emmy Awards

The illustrious list of winners has been revealed.

Sarah Paulson is a first-time Emmy winner for her performance on The People v. O.J. Simpson.
(© David Gordon)

Winners of the 2016 Emmy Awards have been revealed.

Among the recipients with theater ties are The People v. O.J. Simpson stars Sarah Paulson (Talley's Folly), Courtney B. Vance (Lucky Guy), and Sterling K. Brown (Father Comes Home from The Wars); Transparent leading man Jeffrey Tambor (Glengarry Glen Ross); Downton Abbey supporting favorite Dame Maggie Smith (Lettice and Lovage); current Wicked star Peter Scolari (Girls), The Americans scene stealer Margo Martindale (Cat on a Hot Tin Roof), and Ray Donovan cast member Hank Azaria (Dry Powder).

Adding to his win last week as a producer of Fox's Grease Live! broadcast, Hamilton director Thomas Kail took home a second Emmy for his work as the broadcast's director, shared with Alex Rudzinski.

For a full list of Grease Live! winners, click here.

For the complete list of 2016 Emmy winners, click here.