Photo Flash

Tony Danza, Megan Hilty, Joe Jonas, Nick Jonas at Broadway Opening of Chaplin

The Broadway production of Chaplin celebrated its opening night at the Barrymore Theatre on Monday, September 10. Following the performance, the cast, creative team, and guests gathered for a party held at Gotham Hall.

Telling the life story of famed actor/director Charlie Chaplin, the musical features a score by Christopher Curtis, a book by Thomas Meehan and Curtis, and direction and choreography by Warren Carlyle.

The cast is led by Rob McClure in the title role, with Jim Borstelmann (Alf Reeves), Jenn Colella (Hedda Hopper), Erin Mackey (Oona O’Neill), Michael McCormick (Sennett, McGranery, Emcee), Christiane Noll (Hannah Chaplin), Zachary Unger (Young Charlie, Jackie), and Wayne Alan Wilcox (Sydney Chaplin).

Justin Bowen, Emilee Dupre, Sara Edwards, Leslie Donna Flesner, Lisa Gajda, Timothy Hughes, Ethan Khusidman, Ian Liberto, Renee Marino, Michael Mendez, Sarah O’Gleby, Hayley Podschun, Adam Rogers, William Ryall, Eric Santagata, and Emily Tyra are featured in the ensemble.

Guests at the performance included Danny Burstein, Anthony Carrino, Kiera Chaplin, Peter Cincotti, Sasha Cohen, John Colaneri, Lila Crawford, John Ellison Conlee, Arlene Dahl, Tony Danza, Brandon Victor Dixon, Montego Glover, Megan Hilty, Carly Hughes, Bill Irwin, Brian d’Arcy James, Joe Jonas, Nick Jonas, Celia Keenan-Bolger, Kenny Leon, Rebecca Luker, Phyllis Newman, Tom Pelphrey, Ron Raines, Alice Ripley, Marc Rosen, David Shiner, Anthony Warlow, Dr. Ruth Westheimer, and John Lloyd Young.

The production features scenic design by Beowulf Boritt, costume design by Amy Clark and the late Martin Pakledinaz, lighting design by Ken Billington, sound design by Scott Lehrer and Drew Levy, and projection design by Jon Driscoll. Bryan Perri is the musical director.

Click here to read TheaterMania’s review of Chaplin.

Click here for more information and tickets to Chaplin.