Theater News

Sharon Playhouse Announces 2018 Summer Season and Casting

”Anything Goes” and ”Barefoot in the Park” are on tap.

Amanda Lea LaVergne and Paul Kreppel will star in Anything Goes at Sharon Playhouse.
Amanda Lea LaVergne and Paul Kreppel will star in Anything Goes at Sharon Playhouse.

(photos provided by Richard Hillman Public Relations)

The Sharon Playhouse has announced the lineup for its 2018 summer season.

Anything Goes, running June 15-July 1, will star Paul Kreppel and Amanda Lea LaVergne as Moonface Martin and Reno Sweeney.
They will be joined by Edward Miskie as Lord Evelyn Oakley, Caleb Albert as Billy Crocker, Amara Haaksman as Hope Harcourt, Seana Nichol as Erma, Emily Soell as Evangeline Harcourt, Bill Morris as Elisha Whitney, David Fanning as the Captain, Colin-Tyler Gallaher as the Purser, Vincent Law as John, Daniel Roberts as Luke, and Michael Britt as Reverend Dobson with ensemble members Delaney Bailey, Quinten Patrick Busey, Jenna Chin, Laurie Ellington, Gabrielle Gutierrez, Nick Gurinsky, Katie Hardin, Taylor Joseph, Michelle Lemon, Barbara Zucker-Pinchoff, and Richard Westfahl.

The creative team includes Alan M-L Wager (director), Justin Boccitto (choreography), Ben Kiley (music direction), Keith Schneider (costume design), Jamie Roderick (lighting design), Jeremy Oleksa (sound design), and Paula Schaffer (wig design).

All Shook Up, running July 13-22, will feature Nick Lamberti as Chad, Kelly Follette as Natalie, Isabel Penn as Sylvia, Victoria D'Orazio as Miss Sandra, Cara Leahy as Lorraine, Angel Hernandez as Dennis, Vann Strasen as Dean, Alex Besio as Jim, Haley Napier as Matilda, Nick Scott as Earl. The ensemble will be comprised of Chris Allen, Julia Baroody, Isabella Bazata, Claire Burton, Sarah Cattelan, Laurent Demaio, Ariella Hyman-Fessler, Ryan Flynn, Kiley Foxhall, Riley Francisco, David Frego, Griffin Harney, Alexa Lamberti, McGeachy Rachel, Matt Montan, Heather Murphy, Madelynn Peterson, Lizzy Quimby, Dan Warman, Jonathan Wieber, Avery Nurzia, Cynthia Rivera, and Jessica Tocci.

The creative team includes Sarah Combs (director), Grace Mihalchik (choreography), Jacob Carll (music direction), David Baxter (costume design), Tom Swetz (set design), and Jeremy Oleksa (sound design).

Barefoot in the Park, running July 27-August 12, will feature Rex Smith as Victor Velasco, Susan Cella as Mrs. Banks, Rebecca Tucker as Corie, Craig Belwood as Paul, and John Champion as the Telephone Man.

The creative team includes Clayton Phillips (director), Randall Parsons (set design), Kurt Alger (costume and wig design), Jamie Roderick (lighting design), and Jeremy Oleksa (sound design).

Always…Patsy Cline, running August 17-September 2, will star Alison Arngrim as Louise and Carter Calvert as Patsy Cline. The creative team is Alan M-L Wager (director), Eric Thomas Johnson (music direction), Jamie Roderick (lighting design), Jeremy Oleska (sound design), and Byron Batista (costume and wig design).