Theater News

Kelly Bishop, Donna McKechnie to Join Numerous Chorus Line Alumni to Perform Marvin Hamlisch Tribute at Paper Mill Playhouse

Donna McKechnie
Donna McKechnie
(© Tristan Fuge)

Kelly Bishop and Donna McKechnie, who both won Tony Awards for their work in the original production of A Chorus Line, will join dozens of alumni from that musical for a special tribute to composer Marvin Hamlisch at the Paper Mill Playhouse on Sunday, October 7.

The event is being held in conjunction with the opening of the theater’s current revival of A Chorus Line that same night. Directly following the curtain call, Broadway alumni from A Chorus Line (1975-1990) will join the Paper Mill cast on stage as they reprise a section of the “Finale.” Following the tribute there will be a red carpet, cast/reunion party in Downtown Millburn.

The Paper Mill cast of A Chorus Line, directed by Mitzi Hamilton, features Ashley Arcement (Val), Kyle Brown (Greg), Mike Cannon (Al), Kevin Curtis (Richie), KC Fredericks (Mark), Julia Freyer (Judy), Jessica Lee Goldyn (Cassie), Martin Harvey (Zach), Nikka Graff Lanzarone (Bebe), Brian Letendre (Larry), Mark Myars (Mike), Jeffrey Pew (Don), Rachelle Rak (Sheila), Amanda Rose (Kristine), Gabrielle Ruiz (Diana), J. Manuel Santos (Paul), Alexzandra Sarmiento (Connie), Kyle Vaughn (Bobby), and Karley Willocks (Maggie), along with Carleigh Bettiol, (Lois), Kevin Boseman (Butch), Jennifer Cordiner (Vicki), Jordan Fife Hunt (Roy), Chris Klink (Frank), Grant Thomas (Tom) and Jessica Vaccaro (Tricia).

Click here for more information and A Chorus Line tickets.

Featured In This Story

A Chorus Line

Closed: October 28, 2012