Theater News

In Transit Announces Broadway Cast Album Release Date

Fans will soon be able to sing along with Broadway’s a cappella musical.

The Broadway cast of In Transit at Circle in the Square Theatre.
The Broadway cast of In Transit at Circle in the Square Theatre.
(© Joan Marcus)

The original Broadway cast recording of the a cappella musical In Transit, released on Hollywood Records, will be available digitally on April 28 and in stores on June 9. The album is now available for preorder at Amazon.

Directed and choreographed by Tony winner Kathleen Marshall, In Transit is inspired by the rhythms of the subway as various characters find their way in New York City. It features a book, music, and lyrics by Kristen Anderson-Lopez, James-Allen Ford, Russell Kaplan, and Sara Wordsworth. The production has vocal arrangements by Deke Sharon and musical supervision by Rick Hip-Flores.

The Broadway cast currently stars David Abeles (Once), Moya Angela (Ghost), Steven "HeaveN" Cantor, Justin Guarini (Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown), Telly Leung (Allegiance), Erin Mackey (Amazing Grace), Gerianne Pérez, Margo Seibert (Rocky), Chesney Snow, James Snyder (If/Then), Mariand Torres, Nicholas Ward (On the Town), Adam Bashian, Laurel Harris (Beautiful: The Carole King Musical), Amy Justman (The Phantom of the Opera), Arbender Robinson (Shuffle Along), Brad Standley, Aurelia Williams, and Chelsea Williams (Mamma Mia!).

In Transit began preview performances on November 10, 2016 in advance of a December 11 opening at Circle in the Square Theatre.

For tickets and more information, click here.

Featured In This Story

In Transit

Closed: April 16, 2017