TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Norbert Leo Butz, Ana Gasteyer, Laura Osnes, Steven Pasquale, et al. Set for MCC Theater's Miscast 2011 logo
Norbert Leo Butz
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Norbert Leo Butz, Brian d'Arcy James, Ana Gasteyeer, Laura Osnes, Nicole Parker, and Steven Pasquale will perform at MCC Theater's Miscast 2011, to be held on Monday, March 14 at The Hammerstein Ballroom. Andy Cohen will host the event, which will raise funds for the theater's ongoing work.

The entertainment for the event features performers delivering songs from roles in which they would never be cast. Phil Reno will serve as musical director for the benefit. Additional participants will be announced in the near future.

Miscast 2011 will also honor a group of artists who have worked at the theater over the years: Jo Bonney, Patrick Breen, Charles Busch, Kathleen Chalfant, Veanne Cox, Rosemarie DeWitt, David Greenspan, Michael Greif, Peter Hedges, T.R. Knight, Swoozie Kurtz, Neil LaBute, Melissa Leo, Judith Light, Joe Mantello, Elizabeth Marvel, Brian F. O'Byrne, Sara Paulson, Amanda Peet, Piper Perabo, Adina Porter, Connie Ray, Thomas Sadoski, Liev Schreiber, Leigh Silverman, Lucy Thurber, Marissa Tomei, Frederick Weller, and Michael Weller.

For further information, click here.

Tagged in this Story