TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Lea Salonga, John Leguizamo, and More Participate in 2018 Theatre Foward Roundtable

Bruce E. Whitacre moderated the event.

Keegan-Michael Key, Lea Salonga, and John Leguizamo participated in this year's Theatre Forward Broadway Roundtable.
(© David Gordon)

American Theatre Wing president and CEO Heather A. Hitchens, Keegan-Michael Key (Meteor Shower), John Leguizamo (Latin History for Morons), producer Daryl Roth (Kinky Boots), Lea Salonga (Once on This Island), and Come From Away creators Irene Sankoff and David Hein participated in Theatre Forward and UBS's 15th annual Broadway Roundtable earlier today, February 2.

Theatre Forward executive director Bruce E. Whitacre moderated the event. The Broadway veterans discussed the topic of new frontiers in theater, focusing on the stories onstage and in the community and how those tales can make an impact.

Greg Hurst, Keegan-Michael Key, Lea Salonga, John Leguizamo, Irene Sankoff, David Hein, Daryl Roth, Heather Hitchens, and Bruce Whitacre participated.
(© David Gordon)

Formerly known as the National Corporate Theatre Fund, Theatre Forward has been dedicated to advancing American theater and its communities by providing funding and other resources to the country's leading nonprofit theaters.

After a strategic review to guide its future, the organization chose to adopt its new name to more accurately reflect its expanded funding outreach to include foundations and private individuals along with new program offerings, and to be more reflective of its proactive contribution to the arts community at large.