TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Full Cast, Creative Team Set for Perfect Harmony logo
Sean Dugan
Perfect Harmony, a play which has been conceived and directed by Andrew Grosso, and is written by Grosso and The Essentials, will play July 6 -24 at the Clurman Theatre.

The show, which debuted at the 2006 New York International Fringe Festival, is a comedy about the struggle for truth, love and high school a cappella championship glory. The collaborating writers of The Essentials for Perfect Harmony include David Barlow, Jeffrey Binder, Drew Cortese, Autumn Dornfeld, Cameron Folmar, Santino Fontana, Jordan Gelber, Scott Janes, Nicole Lowrance, Vayu O'Donnell, Thomas Piper, Maria Elena Ramirez, Jeanine Serralles, Marina Squerciati, Noah Weisberg, Margot White, Blake Whyte, and Marshall York.

The cast will feature Dana Acheson (Melody McDaniels), Clayton Apgar (Jasper Mergh), Sean Dugan (Simon Depardieu/Goran Dhiardeaubovic), Ben Huber (Phillip Fellows V), Scott Janes (JB Smooter), Vayu O'Donnell (Lassiter A. Jayson III), Amy Rutberg (Meghan Beans), Kathy Searle (Michaela Dhiardeaubovic/Kiki Tune), Margie Stokley (Valerie Smooter), and Nisi Sturgis (Kerri Taylor/Toby McClintoch).

The sets will be designed by Eliza Brown; the costumes are by Becky Lasky; and the lighting is by Brian M. Jones. Ray Bailey will serve as music director.

For tickets and information, call 212-279-4200.

Tagged in this Story