TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Full Cast, Creative Team Set for Goodspeed's 1776 logo
Ronn Carroll
Full cast and creative team have been announced for Goodspeed Musicals' new production of Peter Stone and Sherman Edwards' musical 1776, to run September 28-December 2 at the Goodspeed Opera House in East Haddam, Connecticut. The production, which will open officially on October 24, will be directed by Rob Ruggiero and choreographed by Ralph Perkins.

The show will star Peter A. Carey as John Adams, Ronn Carroll as Ben Franklin, Edward Watts as Thomas Jefferson, Jay Goede as John Dickinson, Richard White as Richard Henry Lee, Glenn Seven Allen as Edward Rutledge, Jayne Paterson as Abigail Adams, and Teal Wicks as Martha Jefferson.

The supporting cast will feature Greg Roderick, Paul Jackel, Christopher Kauffman, Alan Rust, Jack Agnew, John Newton, Michael A. Pizzi, Marc Kessler; Trip Plymale, Jerry Christakos, Kenneth Cavett, Dean Bellais, Paul Carlin, Michael Cartwright, Dennis Holland, Charlie Tirrell, John Costa, Marcellus Waller, Kristofer Holz and Erin Williams.

The creative team will include scenic designer Michael Schweikardt, lighting designer John Lasiter, costume designer Alejo Vietti, and musical director Michael O'Flaherty.

Tagged in this Story