TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Broadway Records to Release New Album by Lightning Thief Composer Rob Rokicki

Monstersongs is described as an "original graphic novel rock album." logo
Lightning Thief composer Rob Rokicki will soon release a new "original graphic novel rock album" called Monstersongs.
(© Tricia Baron)

Broadway Records announced the release of Monstersongs, a new album by Rob Rokicki, the composer of The Lightning Thief: The Percy Jackson Musical on October 20. It is now available for preorder at

Billed as an "original graphic novel rock album," Monstersongs, according to a press release, "tells the stories of monsters and monster-archetypes listeners will recognize — 'The Witch,' 'Igor,' 'A Troll,' 'The Dragon,' and 'Medusa,' among others — with exciting contemporary musical twists, accompanied by a graphic novel that provides fans with further insight into the world of the monsters."

Produced by Rokicki and executive produced by Grammy Award winner Van Dean, the album features Rokicki himself along with Jelani Alladin, Katrina Rose Dideriksen, Cheryl Freeman, Molly Hager, F. Michael Haynie, Megan Hilty, Joe Iconis, Lauren Marcus, Jeremy Morse, Julia Murney, Luca Padovan, Tyce, Jason SweetTooth Williams, Emma Gannon-Salomon, Sami Griffith, and Mackenzie Jones.

For more information, click here.