TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Glenn Close, Darren Criss, and More Take Home Golden Globe Awards

The honors were presented on Sunday, January 6.

Glenn Close won a 2019 Golden Globe Award for The Wife.
(© David Gordon)

The 2019 Golden Globe Awards were presented on Sunday, January 6, in a ceremony hosted by Sandra Oh and Andy Samberg.

Big winners with theater ties included Glenn Close for The Wife, Darren Criss for The Assassination of Gianni Versace: American Crime Story, Rachel Brosnahan for The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, Patricia Clarkson for Sharp Objects, Mahershala Ali for Green Book, Sandra Oh for Killing Eve, and Ben Whishaw for A Very English Scandal.

During the ceremony, two-time Tony nominee and Special Tony Award recipient Carol Burnett received the first-ever Golden Globe television special achievement award, the Carol Burnett Award.

Produced by Dick Clark Productions in association with the HFPA, the Golden Globe Awards honor outstanding achievements in motion pictures and television.

Click here for a complete list of winners.


Tagged in this Story