TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Great Comet Ensemble to Receive Chorus Award from Actors' Equity

The ACCA Award will be presented to cast members from the 2017 Tony-nominated best musical.

Ensemble members from The Great Comet will receive this year's ACCA Award.
(© Chad Batka)

The ensemble of Broadway's Natasha, Pierre & The Great Comet of 1812 will receive the ninth annual "ACCA" Award for Outstanding Broadway Chorus from Actors Equity Association. The award is presented by Equity's Advisory Committee on Chorus Affairs (ACCA).

The 27 individual recipients of the 2017 ACCA Award — all of whom were part of the Great Comet chorus on the musical's November 14 Broadway opening night — are Sumayya Ali, Courtney Bassett, Josh Canfield, Kennedy Caughell, Ken Clark, Erica Dorfler, Lulu Fall, Ashley Pérez Flanagan, Paloma Garcia-Lee, Nick Gaswirth, Alex Gibson, Billy Joe Kiessling, Mary Spencer Knapp, Blaine Alden Krauss, Reed Luplau, Brandt Martinez, Andrew Mayer, Mary Page Nance, Shoba Narayan, Azudi Onyejekwe, Pearl Rhein, Celia Mei Rubin, Heath Saunders, Ani Taj, Cathryn Wake, Katrina Yaukey, and Lauren Zakrin.

Past Broadway chorus recipients of the ACCA Award are Legally Blonde (2007), In the Heights (2008), West Side Story (2009), Fela! (2010), The Scottsboro Boys (2011), Newsies (2012), Pippin (2013), Beautiful: The Carole King Musical (2014), An American in Paris (2015), and Shuffle Along, Or The Making of the Musical Sensation of 1921 and All That Followed (2016).

The award will be presented on Tuesday, June 20 at 4pm during Equity's National Council meeting in New York.