TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Cicely Tyson, Christine Baranski, and More Inducted Into Theater Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame resides at Broadway's Gershwin Theatre.

Cicely Tyson and Christine Baranski will be inducted into the Theater Hall of Fame.
(© David Gordon)

This year's inductees into the Theater Hall of Fame have been announced.

Actors René Auberjonois, Christine Baranski, and Cicely Tyson, playwrights María Irene Fornés, David Henry Hwang, and Adrienne Kennedy, director Joe Mantello, and late Signature Theatre artistic director James Houghton will all be welcomed into the Hall of Fame on November 12 at the Gershwin Theatre. Past inductee Dana Ivey will serve as host.

The Theater Hall of Fame was created in 1970 at the Gershwin Theatre by James M. Nederlander and Earl Blackwell.