TheaterMania Logo
Home link

The Cast of Titanic Releases "Godspeed Titanic" Music Video

Signature Theatre's production features a 20-person cast.

Signature Theatre rounds out the cast and creative team for its upcoming production of Maury Yeston and Peter Stone's Titanic: The Musical. The Virginia production, running from December 13-January 29, 2017, will feature a 20-person cast and 17-piece orchestra, directed by Signature Theatre Artistic Director Eric Schaeffer.

The cast includes Hasani Allen as Jim Farrell, Iyona Blake as Caroline Neville, Christopher Bloch as E.J. Smith, Sean Burns as Bell Boy, Matt Conner as Charles Lightoller, Erin Driscoll as Kate Murphey, Jamie Eacker as Kate Mullins, Nick Lehan as Harold Bride, Florence Lacey as Ida Straus, Sam Ludwig as Frederick Barrett, Kevin McAllister as William Murdoch, Katie McManus as Kate McGowan, Christopher Mueller as Henry Etches, Tracy Lynn Olivera as Alice Beane, Lawrence Redmond as J. Bruce Ismay, Chris Sizemore as Charles Clarke, Bobby Smith as Thomas Andrews, Stephen Gregory Smith as Frederick Fleet, Russell Sunday as Edgar Beane, and John Leslie Wolfe as Isidor Straus.

The creative team features choreography by Matthew Gardiner, music direction by James Moore, orchestrations by Joshua Clayton, scenic design by Paul Tate dePoo III, costume design by Frank Labovitz, lighting design by Amanda Zieve, sound design by Ryan Hickey, and wig design by Anne Nesmith.

Now in its final preparations, the company has released a music video of the song "Godspeed Titanic," featuring the complete ensemble in the rehearsal room. Take a look at the video below and get a taste of the production Signature is calling "the theatrical event of the season."

For tickets and more information, click here.