TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Nick Cordero, Amber Iman, and More Join Josh Radnor in Little Shop of Horrors

The production will also star Megan Hilty, James Monroe Iglehart, and Lee Wilkof.

Nick Cordero joins the cast of Little Shop of Horrors at the Kennedy Center.
(© David Gordon)

The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts has announced the complete cast and creative team for the Broadway Center Stage production of Little Shop of Horrors, helmed by director Mark Brokaw. The Alan Menken-Howard Ashman musical will play seven performances October 24-28.

Joining the previously announced all-star cast are Tony Award nominee Nick Cordero (A Bronx Tale) as Orin Scrivello, D.D.S.; Amber Iman (Shuffle Along) as Crystal; Amma Osei (Rock of Ages) as Ronnette; and Allison Semmes (Motown) as Chiffon. Previously announced cast members include Josh Radnor, Megan Hilty, James Monroe Iglehart, and Lee Wilkof. Hilty will take on the role of Audrey, with Radnor as Seymour, Iglehart as Audrey II, and Wilkof — who played Seymour in the original off-Broadway Little Shop of Horrors — as Mr. Mushnik.

The production will have musical direction by Joey Chancey, set design by Donyale Werle, lighting design by Cory Pattak, costume design by Jennifer Caprio, sound design by Kai Harada, and projection design by Caite Hevner. New to the creative team is two-time Emmy Award-nominated choreographer Spencer Liff (Head Over Heels).