TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Justin Guarini and David Abeles Fill Out the Muny's The Unsinkable Molly Brown

Full casting has been announced for the Beth Malone-led production.

Justin Guarini joins the cast of The Unsinkable Molly Brown at the Muny.
(© David Gordon)

The Muny has announced its full cast and design teams for The Unsinkable Molly Brown, the third production of its 99th season, which will play July 21-27. Direction and choreography are by Kathleen Marshall, with music direction by Michael Rafter.

Rounding out the principal cast are Justin Guarini (Vincenzo) and David Abeles (Erich). They will be joined by an ensemble including Karl Josef Co, Donna English, Jennifer Evans, Dionne D. Figgins, Patty Goble, Gregg Goodbrod, Mike Haggerty, Michael Halling, John Hickok, Emily Hsu, Omar Lopez-Cepero, Kate Marilley, Stephanie Martignetti, Carissa Massaro, Georgia Mendes, Paul Scanlan, Mike Schwitter, Gabi Stapula, Cullen R. Titmas, and Daryl Tofa. The company will also feature the Muny kid and teen youth ensembles. Previously announced cast members include Beth Malone (Molly Tobin), Marc Kudisch (J.J. Brown), Whitney Bashor (Julia), and Paolo Montalban (Arthur).

The production will feature scenic design by Derek McLane and Paul Tate dePoo III, based upon original design by Derek McLane, costume design by Paul Tazewell, lighting design by Rob Denton, sound design by John Shivers and David Patridge, video design by Nathan W. Scheuer, and wig design by Leah J. Loukas.

For tickets and more information, click here.