Theater News

Watch Jessie Mueller and Judith Light Reveal Drama Desk Nominations Live on TheaterMania

This year’s nominees will be announced at 54 Below.

The live webcast of the 60th Annual Drama Desk Awards will be livestreamed from 54 Below at 2pm on April 23. As previously announced, Drama Desk Award-winning leading ladies Jessie Mueller and Judith Light will host the event.

The Drama Desk Awards, which are presented annually, honor outstanding achievement by professional theater artists on Broadway, off-Broadway, and off-off-Broadway. The awards are voted on by theater critics, journalists, editors, and publishers covering theater. The 2014-15 Drama Desk nominating committee is composed of Barbara Siegel, chairperson; Benjamin Coleman; Adrian Dimanlig; Steve Garrin; Mahayana Landowne; and Steve Marsh.

The 60th Annual Drama Desk Awards ceremony itself will be held at the Town Hall on May 31. Two-time Drama Desk Award winner Laura Benanti will host for the second year in a row.

For more information about the awards, click here. The event will be presented by TheaterMania and, like the nominations, webcast live on

Watch to find out which of your favorite artists from the 2014-15 season will be in the running for one of New York theater's most exciting awards.

For tickets to the 2015 Drama Desk Awards ceremony at the Town Hall, click here.

Featured In This Story