Theater News

Tony Nominee Manoel Felciano Joins Broadway's Disaster!

The musical send-up rounds out its cast.

Tony nominee Manoel Felciano joins the cast of Disaster!, coming to Broadway's Nederlander Theatre.
Tony nominee Manoel Felciano joins the cast of Disaster!, coming to Broadway's Nederlander Theatre.
(© Joe Marzullo)

The new musical comedy Disaster! has completed casting for its limited Broadway engagement at the Nederlander Theatre.

Baylee Littrell, Paul Castree, Tony Award nominee Manoel Felciano (Sweeney Todd), Casey Garvin, Travis Kent, Alyse Alan Louis, Maggie McDowell, Olivia Phillip, and Catherine Ricafort round out a cast that was previously announced to star Tony Award winner Roger Bart (The Producers), Tony Award nominee Kerry Butler (Xanadu), three-time Tony Award nominee Kevin Chamberlin (The Addams Family), Tony Award nominee Adam Pascal (Rent), Tony Award winner Faith Prince (Guys & Dolls), Drama Desk Award winner Rachel York (Victor/Victoria), three-time Emmy Award nominee and Grammy Award nominee Seth Rudetsky (SiriusXM’s "Seth’s Big Fat Broadway"), four-time Drama Desk Award nominee Jennifer Simard (The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee), Max Crumm (Grease), and Lacretta Nicole.

Directed by Jack Plotnick, Disaster! features a book by three-time Emmy and Grammy Award nominee Seth Rudetsky and Jack Plotnick. The musical is a send-up of the disaster movies of the 1970s, incorporating hit tunes such as "Hot Stuff," "Don't Bring Me Down," "I Am Woman," "Alone Again, Naturally," "Signed Sealed Delivered," "Knock on Wood," "Daybreak," "Sky High," and more.

The production will feature scenic design by Tony Award nominee Tobin Ost, costume design by six-time Tony Award winner William Ivey Long, lighting design by Tony Award winner Jeff Croiter, and sound design by Mark Menard (Jane Eyre). The creative team also includes music direction by Steve Marzullo, fight direction by Rick Sordelet and Christian Kelly-Sordelet, orchestrations by Joseph Joubert, vocal arrangements by Michael McElroy, dance arrangements by David Dabbon, music coordination by Charles Gordon, and choreography by JoAnn M. Hunter (School of Rock).

Disaster! begins performances on February 9 in advance of an official March 8 opening and is set to run through July 3.

For tickets and more information, click here.

Featured In This Story


Closed: May 8, 2016