Theater News

Remember to Watch the Drama Desk Awards on TheaterMania

Michael Urie returns to host the annual event honoring the best of Broadway, off-Broadway, and off-off-Broadway.

Michael Urie hosts the 63rd Annual Drama Desk Awards.
Michael Urie hosts the 63rd Annual Drama Desk Awards.
(© Seth Walters)

The 63rd Annual Drama Desk Awards were presented June 3 at Town Hall. Michael Urie (Torch Song), a two-time Drama Desk Award winner himself, hosted the event for the third year in a row.

The Drama Desk Awards are an annual celebration honoring outstanding achievement by artists on Broadway, off-Broadway, and off-off-Broadway. Each year, the Drama Desk's voters select winners from the pool of artists nominated in each of its 30 categories. Joey Parnes Productions, Jillian Robbins, and Aliza Wassner will produce the show, which will be written by Bill Rosenfield and directed by Mark Waldrop.

The ceremony was streamed live on TheaterMania beginning at 8pm. You can watch it below: