Video Flash

Listen to “Exit Music” From Stephen Sondheim’s Here We Are

The original cast recording will be released on May 17.

The original cast recording of Here We Are from Concord Theatricals Recordings is available to preorder on digital platforms worldwide ahead of its release on Friday, May 17. Here We Are is Stephen Sondheim’s final musical. It features music and lyrics by Sondheim and a book by David Ives. Watch a music video for “Exit Music,” the album’s final song, featuring footage from the recording studio, below.

The album features the cast of Joe Mantello’s world premiere production: Francois Battiste, Tracie Bennett, Bobby Cannavale, Micaela Diamond, Amber Gray, Jin Ha, Rachel Bay Jones, Denis O’Hare, Steven Pasquale, David Hyde Pierce, and Jeremy Shamos.

The album was produced by Sean Patrick Flahaven, Concord’s chief theatricals executive, and Bill Rosenfield. Here We Are (Original Cast Recording) has orchestrations by Jonathan Tunick and music supervision and additional arrangements by Alexander Gemignani, conducting a 14-piece orchestra. The album was recorded and mixed by Ian Kagey and mastered by Oscar Zambrano. The album packaging was designed by Derek Bishop. The album is available for pre-order here.