Theater News

Hunter Foster, Joanna Gleason, Jenny Powers to Head Cast of LCT’s Happiness

Joanna Gleason
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Joanna Gleason
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)

Full cast and creative team have been announced for Lincoln Center Theater’s upcoming production of Happiness, to begin performances at the Mitzi E. Newhouse Theater on February 27. Susan Stroman will direct and choreograph the production, which will open officially on March 30.

Written by John Weidman, Scott Frankel, and Michael Korie , the musical is about a disparate group of New Yorkers caught on a subway train under unusual circumstances.

The cast will include Ana Maria Andricain, Fred Applegate, Sebastian Arcelus, Holly Ann Butler, Miguel Cervantes, Patrick Cummings, Janet Dickinson, Hunter Foster, Joanna Gleason, Alan Green, Samantha Maza, James Moye, Alessa Neeck, Ken Page, Robert Petkoff, Jenny Powers, Eric Santagata, Robb Sapp, Alexander Scheitinger, Lina Silver, Phyllis Somerville, Pearl Sun, Idara Victor, and Matt Wall.

The creative team will include Thomas Lynch (sets), William Ivey Long (costumes), Donald Holder (lighting), Scott Lehrer (sound), Bruce Coughlin (orchestrations), and Eric Stern (musical direction).

For more information, visit

Featured In This Story


Closed: June 7, 2009