TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Boo Killebrew, John Yearley, David Zellnik, et al. Receive Inaugural Grants from the Coyote Commission Project

David Zellnik
(© Tristan Fuge)
Robert Attenweiler, Kristen Palmer, Christine Whitley, John Yearley, and David Zellnik are the inaugural recipients of grants from the Blue Coyote Theater Group's new commissioning Coyote Commission Project.

The commissions recognize the writers' respective singular voices; and their ability to express themselves with both humor and insight.

In addition to a monetary award, the commission provides support for the writers through a developmental process that includes public readings and ongoing dramaturgical support. During the course of the commission period, the playwrights will each create a work for a possible world premiere production by the company.