TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Tyne Daly, Ben Vereen et al. to Be Inducted Into Theatre Hall of Fame logo
Ben Vereen
(© Tristan Fuge)
The 2011 inductees into the Theatre Hall of Fame have been announced. The honorees will be inducted at a private ceremony, to be held at the Gershwin Theatre's North Rotunda on January 30, 2012.

This year's inductees include actors Tyne Daly and Ben Vereen; directors Daniel Sullivan and Paul Sills (the latter of which is a posthumous honor); costume designer Ann Roth; and producers George White, Elliot Martin, and Woodie King Jr.

The Theatre Hall of Fame's mission is to preserve past theater history, honor the present theater professionals, and encourage emerging artists of the American Theater.

For more information, click here.

Tagged in this Story