TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

New Broadway Cast Recording of A Little Night Music To Be Released on April 6 logo
Angela Lansbury and Catherine Zeta-Jones
in A Little Night Music
(© Joan Marcus)
PS Classics and Nonesuch's new Broadway cast album of Stephen Sondheim's A Little Night Music will be released on April 6. The two-disc CD, which features an orchestra of 12, was recorded on January 4.

A Little Night Music, with music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim and book by Hugh Wheeler, began performances at the Walter Kerr Theatre on November 24.

Academy Award winner Catherine Zeta-Jones (Desiree Armfeldt) and five-time Tony Award winner Angela Lansbury (Madame Armfeldt) lead a cast that also features Alexander Hanson (Fredrik Egerman), Aaron Lazar (Count Carl-Magnus Malcolm), Erin Davie (Countess Charlotte Malcolm), Leigh Ann Larkin (Petra), Hunter Ryan Herdlicka (Henrik Egerman), Ramona Mallory (Anne Egerman), Bradley Dean (Frid), as well as Katherine Leigh Doherty and Keaton Whitaker who alternate as Fredrika; and Marissa McGowan, Betsy Morgan, Karen Murphy, Jayne Paterson, and Kevin David Thomas.

For further information, visit

Tagged in this Story