Theater News

Lesli Margherita, Margo Seibert, and More Added to 2014 NAMT Lineup

Full casting for the festival has been revealed.

Margo Seibert returns to 54 Below on October 15.
Margo Seibert will appear in the NAMT production of String.
(© David Gordon)

The National Alliance for Musical Theatre (NAMT) has announced the full casts of the musicals participating in the the 26th Annual Festival of New Musicals on October 23 and 24 at New World Stages.

Beautiful Poison, featuring music by Brendan Milburn, lyrics by Valerie Vigoda, and a book by Duane Poole, stars Terence Archie, Natalie Venetia Belcon, Sarah Davis, Michelle Duffy, Michael Lanning, Brandon O’Neill, Jesse Nager, Laura Griffith, Allen Fitzpatrick, and Chelsea Packard.

Cubamor, with book and lyrics by James D. Sasser and music and lyrics by Charles Vincent Burwell, stars Janet Dacal, Doreen Montalvo, Javier Munoz, Amirah Vann, Adesola Osakalumi, and Eugene Barry-Hill.

Great Wall, featuring music and lyrics by Kevin So, a book by Kevin Merritt, and creative consulting by David Henry Hwang, is led by Cindy Cheung, Carrie Cimma, Danielle Herbert, Francis Jue, Hansel Tan, Josh Dela Cruz, Moses Villarama, Jaygee Macapugay, Jared Joseph, and Jimmy Kieffer.

How to Break, by Aaron Jafferis, Rebecca Hart, and Yako 440, will feature Adam Matta Amber Reauchean Williams, Kacie Sheik, Vladimir Versailles, and Jon Rua.

Mary Marie by Chana Wise and Carl Johnson, stars Kevin Earley, Colin Hanlon, Ruth Gottschal, Emerson Steele, Ruth Gottschall, and Mamie Parris.

The Noteworthy Life of Howard Barnes, by Christopher Dimond and Michael Koomin, features Andi Alhadeff, Courtney Balan, Todd Buonopane, Natalie Charle Ellis, Josh Grisetti, Alli Mauzey, Sergi Robles, Kate Shindle, Jenni Barber, Lesli Margherita, Mitchell Jarvis, and Joel Perez.

String, by Adam Gwon and Sarah Hammond, is led by Heidi Blickenstaff, Mallory Hawks, Kenita Miller, Orville Mendoza, Geoff Packard, Q Smith, Katie Thompson, Eugenio Vargas, Margo Seibert, and Adam Overett.

Stu for Silverton, with music by Breedlove and a book by Peter Duchan, stars Annaleigh Ashford, Kevin Kern, Russell Arden Koplin, Jeigh Madjus, Mary Testa, Don Darryl Rivera, Lewis Cleale, Melanie Vaughan, Celisse Henderson, and Nick Wyman.

Additionally, there will be a concert titled The 46th Minute, which will feature songs cut from each selected show's 45-minute festival presentations. Lindsay Mendez will hos the evening, which takes place October 22 and is open to the public.

For more information, click here.