TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Melissa Manchester, Jeff McCarthy, Bobby Steggert, et al. Set for Broadway Musicals of 1948 logo
Melissa Manchester
Grammy Award winner Melissa Manchester will join Jeff McCarthy, Bobby Steggert, Jeffry Denman, William Michals, Noah Racey, Erin Denman, Josh Grisetti, and John Easterlin for Broadway Musicals of 1948, to be held at Town Hall on Monday, March 22. Stuart Ross will direct, with musical directed by Ross Patterson.

Part of the Broadway by the Year concert series' 10th anniversary celebration, this concert celebrates shows that graced Broadway stages in 1948, including Frank Loesser's Where's Charley? and Cole Porter's Kiss Me Kate. Broadway by the Year is created, written, and hosted by TheaterMania contributor Scott Siegel.

Forthcoming Broadway by the Year concerts will include Broadway Musicals of 1966 (May 10) and a special Broadway by the Year concert celebrating its 10th Anniversary: Broadway Musicals of 1990-2010 (June 14).

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story