TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Kim Cattrall, Hugh Dancy, Whoopi Goldberg, Susan Sarandon Among Jurors for 2012 Tribeca Film Festival logo
Susan Sarandon
(© Tristan Fuge)
Tribeca Film Festival has announced the individuals who will serve on the competition juries for this year's Festival, according to a report on As previously reported, the Festival will run April 18 - April 29.

The jurors for the 2012 World Narrative Competition are Patricia Clarkson, Dakota Fanning, Mike Newell, Lisa Schwarzbaum, Jim Sheridan, and Irwin Winkler. The 2012 World Documentary Competition jurors are Julia Bacha, Kim Cattrall, K'naan, Michael Moore, and Lucy Walker.

The Best New Narrative Director category will be judged by Camilla Belle, Whoopi Goldberg, Susannah Grant, Zach Helm, Courtney Hunt, Kellan Lutz, and Leelee Sobieski. The jurors for the 2012 Best New Documentary Director are Stuart Blumberg, Jared Cohen, Rachel Grady, Bethann Hardison, Sal Masekela, Ricki Stern, and Olivia Wilde.

Tribeca's Narrative Short Film Competition will have a jury comprised of Maureen Chiquet, Hugh Dancy, Aline Brosh McKenna, Bridget Moynahan, Drew Nieporent, Mohammed Saeed Harib, and Shari Springer Berman, while the Documentary and Student Short Film Competitions will be judged by Scooter Braun, Robert Hammond, Brett Ratner, Susan Sarandon, James Spione, Shailene Woodley, and Susan Zirinsky.

The jury for the 2012 TAA Creative Promise Award--Narrative category will include Rosario Dawson, Cuba Gooding, Jr., Mekhi Phifer, and Gabourey Sidibe. And the jurors for the 2012 TAA Creative Promise Award--Documentary category are Claire Aguilar, Julie Goldman, Eugene Hernandez, Jean Tsien, and Debra Zimmerman.

Click here to explore TheaterMania's coverage of the 2012 Tribeca Film Festival.


Tagged in this Story