TheaterMania Logo
Home link

EXCLUSIVE: Ciara Renée, Chilina Kennedy, and More Join Casting for 29th Annual NAMT Festival

The Festival of New Musicals will take place at New World Stages.

Ciara Renée will take part in the National Alliance for Musical Theatre's 29th annual Festival of New Musicals.
(© David Gordon)

National Alliance for Musical Theatre has announced more casting for its 29th annual Festival of New Musicals October 19-20 at New World Stages.

The cast lineups are as follows:

Darling Grenadine (book, music, and lyrics by Daniel Zaitchik), starring Melody Betts, Adam Chanler-Berat, Laura Dadap, Nikko Kimzin, Mike Nappi, Ben Mayne, Emily Walton, and Kevin Zak. Kristin Hanggi directs.

Fall Springs (music and lyrics by Niko Tsakalakos, book and lyrics by Peter Sinn Nachtrieb), starring Jon-Viktor Corpuz, Trista Dollison, Alan H. Green, Alyse Alan Louis, Janine LaManna, Ken Marks, Will Roland, and David Shih. Stephen Brackett is the director.

Girl Shakes Loose (music and lyrics by Imani Uzuri, book and lyrics by Zakiyyah Alexander, poetry by Sonia Sanchez), starring Felicia Boswell, Juwan Crawley, Danielle Lee Greaves, Esco Jouléy, Ciara Renée, Antoine L. Smith, Shelley Thomas, and NaTasha Yvette Williams. May Adrales is the director.

Klook's Last Stand (book by Ché Walker, music by Omar Lyefook and Anoushka Lucas, lyrics by Ché Walker and Anoushka Lucas), starring Bre Jackson and Kevyn Morrow. Jonathan McCrory directs.

Persephone (book and lyrics by Marcus Stevens, music by Oran Eldor), starring Brennan James Caldwell, Rachel De Benedet, Emily Jenda, Andrew Kober, Samia Mounts, Eric William Morris, Larry Owens, Hannah Shankman, Jenna Ushkowitz, and Akron Watson. Andy Sandberg serves as director.

The Passage (book, music, and lyrics by David Darrow), starring Cat Brindisi, Devin Ilaw, John Rubinstein, Isabella Russo, Ian Saraceni, George Salazar, and Jennifer Sanchez. Shelley Butler directs.

Prom Queen (book by Kent Staines, lyrics by Akiva Romer-Segal, music by Colleen Dauncey), starring English Bernhardt, Alphonse Gonzales, John Hillner, Taylor Iman Jones, Chilina Kennedy, Chris McCarrell, Iris Sharp, Ryan Vona, and Max Wilcox. Lonny Price and Matt Cowart direct.

Sam's Room (book by Dale Sampson with Trey Coates-Mitchell, music and lyrics by Caitlin Marie Bell, Marc Campbell, and Dale Sampson), starring Lincoln Clauss and Mallory Hawks. Jaki Bradley is the director.