TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Darren Goldstein, Lisa Joyce, Colleen Werthmann, and More Set for Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson: The Concert Version logo
Darren Goldstein
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
David Axelrod, James Barry, Darren Goldstein, Greg Hildreth, Jeff Hiller, Lisa Joyce, Lucas Near-Verbrugghe, Bryce Pinkham, Maria Elena Ramirez, Kate Cullen Roberts, Ben Steinfeld, Benjamin Walker, and Colleen Werthmann will star in Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson: The Concert Version, to be presented at The Public Theater, May 5-24.

Written and directed by Alex Timbers and featuring music and lyrics by Michael Friedman, the work is an irreverent look at America's seventh president, Andrew Jackson. Friedman's score was honored with an L.A. Critics' Award for the musical's world premiere at Center Theatre Group.

The creative team will include Donyale Werle (set), Emily Rebholz (costumes), Justin Townsend (lighting), and Bart Fasbender (sound).

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story