TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Broadway's Chaplin Original Cast Recording Sets December 4 Digital Release

CD of new musical about legendary film director will hit stores on January 8. logo
Chaplin principals (from left) Jenn Colella, Zachary Unger, Christiane Noll, Wayne Alan Wilcox, Ethan Khusidman, Erin Mackey, Jim Borstelmann, Michael McCormick, and Rob McClure gather around the mics at MSR Studios.
(© David Gordon)

The original cast recording of Broadway's Chaplin, which preserves Christopher Curtis' original score for the show at the Barrymore Theatre, will be available from Masterworks Broadway via digital download on December 4, 2012 with the CD to be officially released on January 8, 2013. The CD has been produced by Grammy Award winner David Lai.

The production, which is directed and choreographed by Warren Carlyle, features a book by Curtis and Thomas Meehan. It explores the life of legendary silent film actor/director Charlie Chaplin.

The cast features Rob McClure (Charlie Chaplin), Jim Borstelmann (Alf Reeves), Jenn Colella (Hedda Hopper), Erin Mackey (Oona O'Neill), Michael McCormick (Sennett, McGranery, Emcee), Christiane Noll (Hannah Chaplin), Zachary Unger (Young Charlie, Jackie), and Wayne Alan Wilcox (Sydney Chaplin).

Justin Bowen, Emilee Dupré, Sara Edwards, Leslie Donna Flesner, Lisa Gajda, Timothy Hughes, Ethan Khusidman, Ian Liberto, Renée Marino, Michael Mendez, Sarah O'Gleby, Hayley Podschun, Adam Rogers, William Ryall, Eric Santagata, and Emily Tyra are featured in the ensemble.

For more information and tickets to Chaplin, click here.