TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Amanda Seyfried, Bonnie Comley, and More to Be Honored at WP Theater Gala

The 40th-anniversary-season gala will also include an exclusive sneak peek at the Empire Records musical.

Amanda Seyfried will be honored at WP Theater's 40th Anniversary Season Gala.
(© David Gordon)

WP Theater has announced that its 40th anniversary season gala, honoring game-changing women with the Women of Achievement Awards, will take place on Monday, April 15, at the Edison Ballroom. This year's event will honor BroadwayHD founder and Tony Award-winning producer Bonnie Comley (A Gentleman's Guide to Love & Murder); actor and singer-songwriter Amanda Seyfried (Mamma Mia!), and Grammy Award-winning songwriter and recording artist Emily Warren (The Chainsmokers' "Don't Let Me Down").

Hosted by Hatef**k star Sendhil Ramamurthy, the gala will feature special performances by the Broadway cast of Oklahoma!; an exclusive sneak peek at the upcoming Empire Records musical, composed by WP Lab alum Zoe Sarnak; and more. Additionally, special appearances will be made by Thomas Sadoski (CBS's Life in Pieces), Broadway League president Charlotte St. Martin, and others.

Previous Women of Achievement Award recipients include Gloria Steinem, Whoopi Goldberg, Debra Messing, Audra McDonald, Eve Ensler, Dame Judi Dench, Kerry Washington, Vanessa Redgrave, Chita Rivera, and more.