TheaterMania Logo
Photo Flash

Alan Alda, Tom Hanks, Sienna Miller, Yvonne Strahovski, and More at the 69th Annual Theatre World Awards

The honors were presented on Monday, June 3 at the Music Box Theatre. logo

The 69th annual Theatre World Awards were presented to twelve recipients in honor of their "significant debut performance in a Broadway or Off-Broadway production" in an invitation-only ceremony held Monday, June 3 at the Music Box Theatre.

Receiving the prestigious honor for their work during the 2012-2013 season were Bertie Carvel (Matilda), Carrie Coon (Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?), Brandon J. Dirden (The Piano Lesson), Shalita Grant (Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike), Tom Hanks (Lucky Guy), Valisia LeKae (Motown the Musical), Rob McClure (Chaplin), Ruthie Ann Miles (Here Lies Love), Conrad Ricamora (Here Lies Love), Keala Settle (Hands on a Hardbody), Yvonne Strahovski (Golden Boy), and Tom Sturridge (Orphans). Additionally, Jonny Orsini (The Nance) received the 2013 Dorothy Loudon Award for Excellence in Theatre, and stage and screen great Alan Alda was honored with the 2013 John Willis Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Theatre.

Check out the stars in the gallery below.