TheaterMania Logo
Home link

The Rocky Horror Picture Show Set to Air on Fox

TV audiences will be doing the Time Warp from the comfort of home tonight.

Get your popcorn and callback scripts ready, because Fox's reboot of The Rocky Horror Picture Show hits the air tonight at 8pm.

Directed by Kenny Ortega, the cast stars Laverne Cox as Dr. Frank-N-Furter, Victoria Justice and Ryan McCartan as Janet and Brad, Reeve Carney as Riff Raff, Christina Milian as Magenta, Tony Award winner Annaleigh Ashford as Columbia, and Adam Lambert as Eddie. Original Frank-N-Furter Tim Curry also makes a special appearance as the production's Criminologist Narrator, along with Tony winner Ben Vereen who plays Dr. Everett von Scott.

The original cult classic film was released in 1975 and featured a screenplay by Jim Sharman and Richard O'Brien, based on the 1973 musical stage production The Rocky Horror Show (music, book, and lyrics by O'Brien). The musical parodies the science fiction film genre and the horror B movies popular from the 1930s-'70s. Fox's television remake uses Sharman and O'Brien's original screenplay.