TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Alec Baldwin,Viola Davis, Jessica Lange Among SAG Award Winners logo
Alec Baldwin
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
The 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards were held on Sunday, January 29 in Los Angeles and aired live on TNT and TBS.

Winners in film included Viola Davis (The Help), Jean Dujardin (The Artist), Christopher Plummer (Beginners), Octavia Spencer (The Help), and the ensemble cast of The Help.

Winners in television included Alec Baldwin (30 Rock), Steve Buscemi (Boardwalk Empire), Paul Giamatti (Too Big to Fail), Jessica Lange (American Horror Story), Betty White (Hot in Cleveland), Kate Winslet (Mildred Pierce), and the ensemble casts of Modern Family and Boardwalk Empire.

In addition, the Life Achievement Award was presented to Mary Tyler Moore.

Presenters included Kevin Bacon, Kathy Bates, Berenice Bejo, Kenneth Branagh, Kyle Chandler, Jessica Chastain, Don Cheadle, George Clooney, Glenn Close, Bryan Cranston, Viola Davis, Patrick Duffy, Jean Dujardin, Tina Fey, Linda Gray, Judy Greer, Larry Hagman, Armie Hammer, Ed Helms, Ken Howard, Regina King, Ben Kingsley, John Krasinski, Julianna Margulies, Melissa McCarthy, Brad Pitt, Natalie Portman, Maya Rudolph, Zoe Saldana, Kyra Sedgwick, Octavia Spencer, Meryl Streep, Michelle Williams, Owen Wilson, Kristen Wiig, Shalene Woodley, and Dick Van Dyke.

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story