TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Gary Beach, Debra Monk, Lynn Redgrave, Susan Stroman Set for Goodspeed Gala

Susan Stroman
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Tony Award winner William Ivey Long will receive The Goodspeed Award for Outstanding Contribution to Musical Theatre, at Goodspeed Musicals' annual gala, to be held at the Riverhouse at Goodspeed Station in Haddam, Connecticut, at 6:30pm on Saturday May 2. The event will be emceed by Casey Nicholaw.

Lynn Redgrave and Susan Stroman will present the award. Entertainment will be provided by Tony Award winners Gary Beach and Debra Monk. Special guests will include Valerie Harper, Rob Ruggiero, and Senator Christopher Dodd.

The event will include cocktails, dinner, a live auction, entertainment, and will be highlighted by an eclectic display of Long's most famous designs. It will be chaired by Kiki and Ted Kennedy, Jr. In addition to Redgrave and Stroman, the Gala's Honorary Committee includes Stockard Channing, Roger Horchow, Willa Kim, Carol Lawrence, Patti LuPone, Tommy Tune, Heather Watts, and David Zippel.

Tickets start at $500, and can be purchased by calling 860-873-8664, extension 365.

Tagged in this Story