TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Jimmy Award Winners Andrew Barth Feldman, Reneé Rapp to Perform at BroadwayCon

Feldman, who will perform during the Star To Be competition along with Rapp, will soon be seen on Broadway in the title role of Dear Evan Hansen.

Andrew Barth Feldman, 2018 Jimmy Award winner and soon-to-be Evan Hansen on Broadway, will perform during the BroadwayCon 2019 Star To Be competition on Saturday, January 12.
(© Nathan Johnson)

BroadwayCon and the Broadway League Foundation have announced the finalists for the BroadwayCon 2019 Star To Be talent competition on Saturday, January 12. Also, 2018 Jimmy Award winners Reneé Rapp and Andrew Barth Feldman — the latter soon to be seen on Broadway in the title role of Dear Evan Hansen — will perform during the competition.

The 10 Star To Be finalist acts feature solo, duet, and group performances with performers ranging from 11 to 33 years of age: Terrence Berry and Jessica Magdosko (Asbury Park, New Jersey); Kenneth Gaddie (North Little Rock, Arkansas); Glynnis Goff (Maplewood, New Jersey); Cayla Hall (Hyattsville, Maryland); Kristin Bria Hopkins (Virginia Beach, Virginia); Satya Kutsko (Lamy, New Mexico); Natalie Schroeder (Orinda, California); Brooklynn Stanley (Washington Court House, Ohio); Brenna Hutto, Kayla Hutto, and Katherine Palm (Barnwell, South Carolina); and Ashley Espejo, Marlene Fernandez, Jazailis Gual, Najalis Gual, Ashley Henson, and Jada Williams (Belleville, New Jersey).

The convention will run January 11-13 at the Hilton Midtown, with additional events to be held at the Ziegfeld Ballroom.

BroadwayCon is theater's answer to Comic Con, tailor-made for fans. BroadwayCon 2019 will feature panels, performances, interviews, workshops, sing-alongs, and more, all packed into an epic three-day weekend.