Theater News

Michael John Garces to Receive Princess Grace Statue
Michael John Garcés Playwright and director Michael John Garcés will receive the coveted Princess Grace Statue as part of the Princess Grace Awards, whi
FringeNYC Award Winners Are Announced
Nathan Cuckow and Chris Craddock in Bash'd (© Ian Jackson of Epic Photogrpahy) The winners of the 2007 FringeNYC Overall Excellence Awards were announced
Twelve Shows Set for FringeNYC Encore Series
Priscilla Barnes and Nick Salamone in Hillary Angonistes A total of 12 shows from this year's New York International Fringe Festival ...
Bakula, Boutsikaris, and Williams to Join Cast of Geffen's Quality of Life
Scott Bakula (© Joseph Marzullo/Retna) Scott Bakula, Dennis Boutsikaris, and JoBeth Williams will join previously announced actor Laurie Metcalf for the world
Ebersole, Mitchell, Peters, et al. Set for BC/EFA Flea Market
Christine Ebersole (© Joseph Marzullo/Retna) Tony Award winners Christine Ebersole, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Bernadette Peters, and Vanessa Redgrave are among the
Full Cast, Creative Team Set for DC Taming of the Shrew
Charlayne Woodard and Chris Innvar in The Taming of the Shrew (© Scott Suchman) Christopher Innvar and Charlayne Woodard will play Petruchio and Kathari
Monk, Pierce, Rivera, Ziemba, et al. to Honor John Kander at Westport Gala
David Hyde Pierce (© Joseph Marzullo/Retna) Tony Award winners Shuler Hensley, Debra Monk, James Naughton, David Hyde Pierce, Chita Rivera, Ben Vereen, and Kare
Colm Feore to Join Cherry Jones on Fox's 24
Colm Feore (© Joseph Marzullo/Retna) Stage star Colm Feore will join Tony Award winner Cherry Jones on the hit FOX series 24 next season. She will play t
Full Cast, Creative Team Set for Whistle Down The Wind
Eric Kunze and Andrea Ross in rehearsal for Whistle Down the Wind (© Carol Rosegg) Full cast and creative team have been announced for the national tour
Albee, Keitel, Modine, Seldes, et al. to Participate in Harold Clurman Festival
Harvey Keitel (© Joseph Marzullo/Retna) Edward Albee, Harvey Keitel, Matthew Modine, and Marian Seldes will be among the participants in the second annual Haro