TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Line-up for 12 Minutes Max (12MM) logo
On the Boards (OTB) has announced the line-up of artists for the first 12 Minutes Max (12MM) of the 2008-2009 season, September 21-22, in the Studio Theater.

Choreographers Paige Barnes and Stephanie Skura will collaborate on an improvised solo, to be accompanied by a new composition by composer Jeff Huston. Marissa Rae Niederhauser will present Josephine's Echopraxia, a solo dance piece, and Danny Herter will return with a mixture of ballet and breakdancing.

Mariko Ruhle will pay homage to women's strengths, pressures, and struggles with a trio of dancers, and John Dixon with an improvised kinesthetic poem entitled Once Once. Finally, choreographer/ dancer Jessica Jobaris will bring a series of vignettes exploring cultural tradition and man's search for connection to creation and a Creator.

For more information, call 206-217-9888 or visit

Tagged in this Story