TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Sherie Rene Scott, Betsy Wolfe, Lindsay Mendez Among Honorees for 2nd Stage Gala

The gala will celebrate the artists who have continued collaborations with the off-Broadway mainstay.

Sherie Rene Scott, Betsy Wolfe, and Lindsay Mendez are among the honorees for Second Stage's 40th birthday gala.
(© David Gordon)

Second Stage Theater will host its 40th Birthday Gala on Monday, May 6, at Hammerstein Ballroom.

In celebration of this milestone, Second Stage will honor 40 actors for their continued collaboration with the institution, from its first productions to today.

The honorees, all of whom have appeared in at least two Second Stage productions, include Brooke Adams, Kevin Bacon, David Aaron Baker, David Wilson Barnes, Derrick Baskin, Annette Bening, Emily Bergl, Reed Birney, Stephanie J. Block, Tracee Chimo, Liza Colón-Zayas, Quincy Dunn-Baker, Frankie R. Faison, Halley Feiffer, Daniel Gerroll, John Glover, Daniel Eric Gold, Tony Goldwyn, Robyn Goodman, Ari Graynor, Judith Ivey, Celia Keenan-Bolger, Brian Kerwin, Christine Lahti, Kristolyn Lloyd, Marsha Mason, James McDaniel, Lindsay Mendez, Kathy Najimy, Manu Narayan, Cynthia Nixon, Rory O'Malley, Kellie Overbey, Annie Parisse, Susan Pourfar, Katharine Powell, Maria Elena Ramirez, Armando Riesco, Thomas Sadoski, Sherie Rene Scott, Thom Sesma, Jennifer Laura Thompson, Julie White, Betsy Wolfe, and Charlayne Woodard.

The evening will include a one-night-only show and the event will be cochaired by Second Stage Theater's board of trustees.


Tagged in this Story