Tuck Everlasting to Offer $19.75 Seats Commemorating Novel's Year of Publication

The new Broadway musical is based on Natalie Babbitt’s classic book.

Andrew Keenan-Bolger, Sarah Charles Lewis, and the cast of Tuck Everlasting in rehearsal.
Andrew Keenan-Bolger (left, on shoulders), Sarah Charles Lewis (right, on shoulders), and the cast of Tuck Everlasting in rehearsal.
(© David Gordon)

Broadway's Tuck Everlasting, the new musical based on Natalie Babbitt’s beloved novel of the same name, will celebrate National Book Month by offering a limited number of $19.75 seats to select preview performances in honor of the year that the novel was published. The show, which is directed and choreographed by Tony winner Casey Nicholaw, begins previews on March 31 at the Broadhurst Theatre. Opening night is set for April 26.

Tickets at this special price may be purchased beginning at 12 midnight on Tuesday, March 29, until 11:59pm on Wednesday, March 30. Tickets can be purchased online or at the Broadhurst Theatre box office. There are a limited number of tickets available for preview performances through Monday, April 25, excluding Wednesday matinees.

Tuck Everlasting features a book by Claudia Shear and Tim Federle, music by Chris Miller, and lyrics by Nathan Tysen. The story follows 10-year-old Winnie Foster, who meets young Jesse Tuck and discovers a secret spring that grants eternal life to whoever drinks its water.

The production stars Carolee Carmello as Mae Tuck, Andrew Keenan-Bolger as Jesse Tuck, Michael Park as Angus Tuck, Terrence Mann as the Man in the Yellow Suit, Fred Applegate as Constable Joe, Robert Lenzi as Miles Tuck, Michael Wartella as Hugo, Valerie Wright as Betsy Foster, and 11-year-old Sarah Charles Lewis as Winnie Foster, and Pippa Pearthree as Nana.

The ensemble features Timothy J. Alex, Jonathan Burke, Callie Carter, Chloe Campbell, Benjamin Cook, Elizabeth Crawford, Deanna Doyle, Brandon Espinoza, Lisa Gajda, Jessica Lee Goldyn, Christopher Gurr, Neil Haskell, Matt Meigs, Heather Parcells, Justin Patterson, Marco Schittone, Brooklyn Shuck, Jennifer Smith, and Kathy Voytko.

Tuck Everlasting features scenic design by Walt Spangler, costume design by Gregg Barnes, lighting design by Kenneth Posner, sound design by Brian Ronan, orchestrations by John Clancy, and musical supervision by Rob Berman.

For tickets and more information, click here.

Featured In This Story