Theater News

Shrek‘s Principal Cast to Sign CDs at Borders March 25

Brian d'Arcy James and Sutton Foster
record Shrek the Musical
(© Tristan Fuge)
Brian d’Arcy James and Sutton Foster
record Shrek the Musical
(© Tristan Fuge)

Shrek the Musical stars Brian d’Arcy James (Shrek), Sutton Foster (Princess Fiona), Christopher Sieber (Lord Farquaad), Daniel Breaker (Donkey), and John Tartaglia (Pinocchio) will sign copies of the Original Broadway Cast Recording at Borders Columbus Circle (in the Time Warner Center) on March 25 at 6pm.

The recording will be released from Decca Broadway on Tuesday, March 24. The show, currently performing at the Broadway Theatre, is based on the story and characters from William Steig’s book Shrek!, as well as the DreamWorks Animation film Shrek, the first chapter of the popular movie series. It features book and lyrics by Pulitzer Prize-winner David Lindsay-Abaire, music by Jeanine Tesori, and direction by Jason Moore. Tesori will co-produce the cast album along with the musical’s sound designer Peter Hylenski.

The cast also includes Haven Burton, Jennifer Cody, Ben Crawford, Bobby Daye, Ryan Duncan, Sarah Jane Everman, Aymee Garcia, Justin Greer, Lisa Ho, Chris Hoch, Danette Holden, Jacob Ming-Trent, Carolyn Ockert-Haythe, Marissa O’Donnell, Denny Paschall, Greg Reuter, Noah Rivera, Heather Jane Rolff, Jennifer Simard, Rachel Stern, Dennis Stowe, and David F.M. Vaughn.

For more information, visit

Featured In This Story

Shrek The Musical

Closed: January 3, 2010