Photo Flash

Seth Rudetsky, Jennifer Simard, and More Celebrate Disaster! Cast Recording

The new album is released by Broadway Records.

Seth Rudetsky shows off a copy of the new original cast recording of DIsaster!
Seth Rudetsky shows off a copy of the new original cast recording of Disaster!
(© Tricia Baron)

Cast members from the recent Broadway musical comedy Disaster! celebrated the show's new Broadway Records cast recording on September 14 with a performance and CD signing at Barnes and Noble. The album is produced by Michael Croiter, Bart Migal, and Seth Rudetsky, with executive producers Hunter Arnold, Robert Ahrens, Carl Daikeler, Sandi Moran, and Daniel Rafinejad.

Directed by Jack Plotnick, Disaster! has a book by three-time Emmy and Grammy Award nominee Seth Rudetsky and Jack Plotnick. The musical incorporates hit tunes such as "Hot Stuff," "Don't Bring Me Down," "I Am Woman," "Alone Again, Naturally," "Signed Sealed Delivered," "Knock on Wood," "Daybreak," "Sky High," and more.

The production, which closed May 8 at the Nederlander Theatre, starred Tony Award winner Roger Bart (You’re a Good Man, Charlie Brown), Tony Award nominee Kerry Butler (Xanadu), three-time Tony Award nominee Kevin Chamberlin (The Addams Family), Tony Award nominee Adam Pascal (Rent), Tony Award winner Faith Prince (Guys & Dolls), Drama Desk Award winner Rachel York (Victor/Victoria), three-time Emmy Award nominee and Seth Rudetsky, 2016 Tony Award nominee Jennifer Simard (The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee), Max Crumm (Grease), 2016 Drama Desk Award nominee Baylee Littrell, and Lacretta Nicole. The ensemble included Paul Castree, Casey Garvin, Travis Kent, Alyse Alan Louis, Maggie McDowell, Olivia Phillip, Catherine Ricafort, and Brandon Rubendall.